REIMBURSEMENT

SUPARTZ FX is covered by Medicare and most private insurance companies. If you have questions about local coverage of SUPARTZ FX for insurance verification, please call:
BioLinx Reimbursement Hotline: 1-855-870-0920
BioLinx Reimbursement Verification Fax Line: 1-855-389-2239

Hotline Hours:
8:00 am – 8:00 pm Eastern
7:00 am – 7:00 pm Central
5:00 am – 5:00 pm Pacific

reimbursement chart

*Prior authorization support staff will inquire about additional forms; physician is responsible for submission of forms and follow-up.

NHRIC: 89130-4444-1
Because SUPARTZ FX is regulated as a device, it is classified under an NHRIC number rather than an NDC number. An NHRIC code serves a similar purpose for devices as the NDC code serves for pharmaceuticals.

National HCPCS Code: J7321
The Digital Reimbursement Guide is also available. It includes reimbursement contact information, insurance verification information, preauthorization information commonly requested by insurance carriers, coding and billing, pharmacy information, and examples of completed claim forms.

Specialty Pharmacy Forms

» Download Reimbursement Guide

 

SUPARTZ FX is indicated for treatment of pain in osteoarthritis (OA) of the knee in patients who have failed to respond adequately to conservative non-pharmacologic therapy and simple analgesics, e.g., acetaminophen. You should not use SUPARTZ FX if you have infections or skin diseases at the injection site or allergies to poultry products. SUPARTZ FX is not approved for pregnant or nursing women, or children. Risks can include general knee pain, warmth and redness or pain at the injection site. Full prescribing information can be found here or by contacting customer service at
800-396-4325.